Monday, 11 May 2015 21:59

St. George’s Town Councillors Sworn In

St. George’s mayor Quinell Francis executed one of her first roles as mayor for the town today [May 12] when she swore in the eight Councillors that will sit on the Corporation of St. George’s.

Mayor Francis was elected in on May 7 defeating the incumbent Garth Rothwell by 101 votes. Sworn in at the Town Hall were Business Rate Payers Councillors Faith Bridges, Philip Seaman and Municipal Residents Councillors Elizabeth Christopher, Eakin McLaughlin, Calvin Bean, Anthony Richardson, Philip Anderson and Jamie Sapsford. The Councillor seats were uncontested in the recent election.


Read more on Bernews

Read 2554 times Last modified on Saturday, 27 June 2015 20:54